Anahata, The Heart Chakra

Anahata, The Heart Chakra

Anahata is our fourth and the center of all 7 chakras. Anahata literally means "unbeaten, unstruck, or unhurt" in Sanskrit.

Also called our "heart chakra" being located at the center of our chest at the height of the thymus gland (behind the sternum), and thus its elements are related to air.

We all know that it's in our heart where we mostly house our emotions and pains, so when we are full of emotional ails, we also experience blockage in our heart chakra leading to Anahata imbalance. The emotional and social signs of this are: the inability to love yourself and others, full of hatred, depression, grief, selfishness, and jealousy.

So let's work on opening our heart chakra:
- Meditation
- Practice forgiveness and self-love
- Establish your own holistic self-care in the morning and before bedtime
- Practice yoga pose for heart chakra
- Use healing stones with the vibrational love energy
- Recite mantras to shift energy toward love
- Practice affirmations about self-empowerment and love

When Anahata chakra is activated, we feel our empowering ability to give and receive love.

Over centuries, the practice of Ayurvedic wellness has proven to result in a more rejuvenated body, mind and spirit, thus nurturing mindfulness and stronger immunity.

Heal with us at Kansa Organics!

Live a mindful life, live holistically.

Start your holistic wellness journey now with the guidance of Ayurveda - the ancient legendary medicinal tradition of India practiced since 5,000 years ago.

Get our KO Starter Kit now, a.k.a the Ayurvedic Self-care Ritual Kit for 25%! 

You may also DM us or email us


If you have any questions, please email us at

Follow us on Instagram, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our Youtube channel for more #AyurvedaTips.

Older Post Newer Post